For the latest News…

Sepolo elected LCA president defeating Sebajoa

Lesotho Cricket Association (LCA) Secretary Mohlouoa Sepolo bludgeoned incumbent president of the Association Sebajoa Sebajoa to clinch presidency in an elective conference held at Kick4life on Saturday.

Sepolo won by a landslide accumulating 28 votes of 33 delegates while Sebajoa collected 6 votes.

Newly-elected president, Mohlouoa Sepolo, promised to spread across the country to reach places where cricket has never been played starting from the grassroots. He said the Association is going to work hard to see that elite league for women and men was professionalised. He also indicated that his administration was prepared despite many challenges that are facing the association.

“We have to talk to private sector to invest in cricket not expecting only Government to assist us through subvention, if we wait for the government we are going to have a problem.” he said. Sepolo concluded that these hubs that has been established by LCA in these five district is going to assist them to educate children to understand cricket from the grassroots.

In his report, outgoing president Sebajoa explained that his tenure was difficult because they did not get any support from the Government to sustain the development of cricket in the country. Sebajoa said International Cricket Council (ICC) is sometimes reluctant to give them full aid because the Government was not taking any responsibility to support them financially.

“Since I took over as president in 2017, we never got any subvention from our Government, so ICC said, why should we give you more while your country is not doing anything to support you?” Sebajoa said.

Sebajoa congratulated new leadership and boldly pointed out that he is so pleased because national executive is dominated by women.

‘Makhahloe Mohale was unopposed as he was elected deputy president of the association  while ‘Mantsane Lekhetho defeated her opponent Qekisi Mphuthing by 24 votes to 9 votes in the position of Secretary.

Mosuoe Moroka retained his position as Treasurer whipping Ralintši Lemphane by 26 to 8 votes. Likenkeng secured position of deputy Secretary unopposed, Retšelisitsoe Ramonyatsi was elected Public Relations Officer unopposed and Mpitsoane Matobole was elected executive member unopposed.


Mohlouoa Sepolo – 28 votes

Sebajoa Sebajoa – 6 votes

Makhahloe Mohale(unopposed)

‘Mantsane Thoahlane – 24 votes

Qekisi Mphuthing – 9 votes

Likenkeng Lekhetho(unopposed)


Mosuoe Moroka – 26 votes

Ralintši Lemphane – 8 votes

Retšelisitsoe Ramonyatsi(unopposed)

Mpitsoane Matobole(Unopposed)

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating / 5. Vote count:

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved | Designed by Zeecom | Newsphere by AF themes.